How this was evaluated: I have not tested these towels by hand. This review draws on Miracle Made’s product pages, FAQ and sheet offer page (all read October 17, 2026), the brand’s Trustpilot profile and its own replies there, one hands-on editor review from Apartment Therapy (the brand supplied those towels), published lab research on silver-treated fabric, and a price check of every towel listing on miraclebrand.co.
The ad says three free towels. According to the brand’s own reply to an unhappy buyer on Trustpilot, the free set is one bath towel and two washcloths, and the hand towel in the photo is not included. That gap sums up Miracle Made towels well: a real product from a real company, wrapped in marketing that runs a step ahead of the evidence. Below is what holds up, what doesn’t, and the cheapest way to get these towels if you still want them.
Miracle Towels at a Glance
| Product | Miracle Made® Bath Towel, Hand Towel, Washcloth and Towel Set |
| Brand / company | Miracle Made (copyright line: Miracle Made® LLC), part of the Pattern Brands group since 2023 |
| Category | Cotton terry bath towels with a silver antimicrobial finish. Not a microfiber or quick-dry waffle towel, and not a medical product |
| Price (US) | Bath towel $45 single, $69 for 2, $119 for 4. Towel Set (2 bath, 2 hand, 2 washcloths) $149. Checked October 17, 2026 |
| Ongoing costs | None required. Care rules ban fabric softener and warn against acne products with benzoyl peroxide |
| Warranty | Not stated on the towel pages we read. Check before buying |
| Return window | 100 nights on the bath towel page and in the FAQ, but the Towel Set page says 30 nights. Return shipping is listed as non-refundable in the FAQ |
| Where to buy | miraclebrand.co, or the sheet offer page (towels come free with sheets) |
| Best for | People with musty-towel problems who like a classic plush terry feel and don’t mind paying extra |
| Worst for | Bargain hunters, anyone who wants big bath sheets, and anyone who wants proof behind the silver claim |
| Score | 6/10 |
| Bottom line | Fine towels, overpriced as a set, best picked up free with sheets you already wanted |
What Does Miracle Made Claim, and What Holds Up?
The cotton and the sizes check out. The bacteria and laundry numbers are the brand’s own, worded differently from page to page, and not backed by any test details we could find.
| Claim | Where it appears | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Silver cuts bacteria by up to 99.7% | Offer page: “bacteria growth.” Product pages and FAQ: “odor-causing bacteria on the fabric” | The wording narrows from bacteria in general to odor bacteria on the fabric. Miracle’s own Trustpilot profile says 99.9%. No test method or conditions published |
| Towels are “infused” with silver | Offer page and page titles | The product pages and FAQ say “finished with a silver treatment.” One Trustpilot buyer reported a sheet label reading “treated with antimicrobial.” A finish sits on the fabric; it is not woven in |
| 3x less laundry | Product pages, marked with an asterisk | No footnote text or study shown on the pages we read |
| Dries faster than regular towels | Bath towel page. The washcloth page says “half the time” | No timed test found. The Apartment Therapy editor said they dried very quickly |
| 100% long-staple cotton | Product pages | Consistent across current pages |
| Bath towel is 30 x 56 inches | Size guide | Matches Apartment Therapy’s description |
| Free 3-piece towel set with sheets | Sheet offer page | The brand told a Trustpilot reviewer the set is 1 bath towel + 2 washcloths |
Plan around: the narrower version of every claim. Expect a towel that resists musty smells better than an untreated one, not a “self-cleaning” towel.
What’s the Catch?
The headline price is not always the price you end up paying, and the return terms are softer than they look. Here is what to check, and what to do about it.
- Return shipping may be on you. The sheet offer page says Miracle pays return shipping in the US. The FAQ says shipping fees are non-refundable and the customer’s responsibility. One Trustpilot reviewer listed a $41.60 return shipping cost for sheets. Do this: email help@support.miraclebrand.co before shipping anything and ask for a prepaid label in writing.
- The trial length depends on the page. The bath towel page says 100 nights. The Towel Set page says 30 nights. Do this: screenshot the product page on the day you order.
- Checkout upsells. The offer page adds a one-click pillowcase deal ($44), and the store pushes an Extra Luxe sheet upgrade (+$50 per set). Several Trustpilot reviewers said they were charged far more than the price they expected, then got refunds after complaining. Do this: read the cart line by line and check your card statement.
- The Towel Set costs more than its parts. See the price math below.
- The free towels are fewer than pictured. One bath towel and two washcloths, per the brand’s own reply.
- Shipping limits. No P.O. boxes, APO or FPO addresses, and no expedited shipping, according to the FAQ. One reviewer’s order sat in the warehouse because of a P.O. box address.
Is Miracle Made a Scam or Legit?
Miracle Made is a legitimate company, not a scam. It was founded in 2019, joined the Pattern Brands family (which also owns Onsen towels and GIR cookware) in 2023, ships from US warehouses and runs a phone line. The real issue is marketing that oversells the silver and inconsistent return terms.
The evidence: the brand’s FAQ names Pattern as its parent, its site links to sister brands Onsen and GIR, and its Trustpilot page has been claimed since November 2020. The company answers 98% of negative Trustpilot reviews. A security site, MalwareTips, did find a copycat Facebook page using Miracle’s details to send buyers to an unrelated site, so buy only on miraclebrand.co or a link that lands there.
What Do Ratings Outside the Brand’s Site Say?
Independent ratings are much lower than the brand’s own. The towel pages themselves look strong, but those reviews are collected and displayed by Miracle.
| Source | Score | Count | Type | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot (whole brand) | 2.7 / 5 | 890 reviews (53% five-star, 32% one-star) | Independent | Oct 17, 2026 |
| miraclebrand.co Bath Towel page | 4.7 / 5 | 390 | Brand-hosted | Oct 17, 2026 |
| miraclebrand.co Towel Set page | 4.8 / 5 | 200 | Brand-hosted | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Sheet offer page | “24,078+ five-star reviews” | Sitewide | Brand claim | Oct 17, 2026 |
Trustpilot also notes that Miracle has not invited customers to review recently, so the sample may lean toward people with problems. The complaint pattern is mostly about sheets: thinning or fraying, a scratchier newer fabric, poor fit, slow support and surprise charges. Towel-specific complaints are rarer but consistent: the free towels feel basic, and the bath towels run smaller than some buyers expect.
Who Should Buy Miracle Towels, and Who Should Skip Them?
Buy them if:
- Your towels smell musty between washes and you want a plush terry towel, not a thin waffle one.
- You are already buying Miracle sheets and the free towel set is a bonus.
- You will catch a sale and buy the bath towels in a 2-pack or 4-pack.
Skip them if:
- You want large bath sheets. Miracle’s bath towel is 30 x 56 inches and there is no bath sheet in the current lineup we saw.
- You use benzoyl peroxide acne products or bleach. The care label warns these can discolor the towels.
- You want independent proof behind “99.7%.” None is published.
- Your budget is under $20 a towel.
How Does the Silver Finish Work?
Silver releases ions that interfere with bacteria living on the fabric, which slows the growth of the microbes that make damp towels smell. Miracle says it uses a Swiss-engineered silver treatment on its sheets, and it describes the towels as finished with silver too. The brand does not say which supplier or test method it uses.
Lab research says this can work, with a caveat about durability:
- A 2016 study in Environmental Science & Technology found that silver-treated textiles still blocked more than 99.9% of E. coli growth after washing, even when very little silver was left.
- A study from Turkey’s Anadolu University found that cotton fabrics with silver finishes released roughly 73% to 92% of their silver over 20 wash cycles.
- An earlier Swiss study found silver loss ranged from under 1% to about 45%, depending on how the silver was attached to the fiber.
What it means for you: Miracle’s FAQ says the silver will not wash out. The research says that depends on how the finish is bonded, and Miracle has not disclosed that. Treat the freshness benefit as plausible but unproven for this specific towel. There is also a free alternative: hang towels fully open so they dry fast. Miracle’s own sister brand, Onsen, sells its towels on exactly that idea, an open weave that dries quickly with no chemical finish.
Which Features Matter, and Where Do They Fall Short?
Silver antimicrobial finish. A treatment applied to the cotton to limit odor-causing bacteria. Real benefit: fewer musty smells if you go a few days between washes. Limitation: no published test conditions, and durability depends on an undisclosed bonding method.
100% long-staple cotton terry. Longer cotton fibers make smoother, stronger yarn. The Apartment Therapy editor found the towels thin out of the package but plush after one wash. Limitation: Miracle publishes no GSM (fabric weight), so you can’t compare thickness against rivals that do. Brooklinen, for example, lists 770 GSM for its Super-Plush.
Faster drying. Miracle says a breathable construction helps the towels dry quickly. Limitation: no timed test, and plush terry will usually dry slower than a waffle weave.
Three colors and three sizes. Crisp White, Stone Grey and Sky Blue. Bath 30 x 56 in, hand 18 x 28 in, washcloth 13 x 13 in. Limitation: no bath sheet, and White was sold out in the Towel Set when we checked.
100-night trial on most items. Generous for towels. Limitation: the Towel Set page says 30 nights, and return shipping may be charged.
What Do Owners and Testers Report?
Owner evidence for the towels is thin, because most Miracle reviews are about the sheets. Here is what we found:
- Apartment Therapy (April 2024, towels supplied by the brand): the editor said the towels looked thin at first but turned plush after a wash, dried quickly, held up without snags, and stayed free of the musty smell their old towels developed. Prices then were $35 single and $65 for two, $10 and $4 lower than today.
- Trustpilot buyers: one reviewer said the free towels with their sheet order felt cheaply made and fewer than pictured. Another called the towels basic, less soft than advertised and smaller than a standard bath towel. A third said the gift towels ended up in the garage. A smaller number said they liked both the sheets and the towels.
- Miracle’s own pages: 4.7 stars from 390 bath towel reviews and 4.8 from 200 Towel Set reviews, both collected by the brand.
What Are the Real Problems?
Ranked by how much they could cost you:
- Return costs and confusing trial terms (high). Conflicting pages on who pays return shipping and how long the trial lasts. Workaround: get a prepaid label in writing before you return anything.
- Unexpected charges at checkout (high). Multiple Trustpilot reports of totals well above the advertised price, refunded only after complaints. Workaround: decline every add-on and check the final total.
- Unproven core claim (medium). The bacteria figure changes between 99.7% and 99.9%, and the wording shifts from “bacteria growth” to “odor-causing bacteria on the fabric.” Workaround: buy for comfort, treat freshness as a bonus.
- Smaller than some expect (medium). 30 x 56 inches is a standard bath towel, but Brooklinen’s Super-Plush is 30 x 58. Workaround: measure your current towel first.
- Care restrictions (low). No fabric softener, no bleach, and keep benzoyl peroxide and AHA skincare away. Workaround: use a separate towel on acne-treatment nights.
What Do You Need to Know Before Using Them?
- Wash before first use. Miracle recommends it, and the Apartment Therapy editor found the towels only turned plush after the first wash.
- Water and detergent: machine wash cold on the product page (the FAQ says warm) with a mild detergent. Skip powdered detergent and fabric softener. Tumble dry low.
- Skincare and hair dye: benzoyl peroxide, alpha hydroxy acids and chlorine bleach may discolor the towels, according to the care instructions.
- Snags: trim loose loops with scissors; don’t pull them.
- Size check: bath towel 30 x 56 in, hand towel 18 x 28 in, washcloth 13 x 13 in.
- Delivery: US and Canada only, no P.O. boxes. Canadian orders may owe duties on delivery.
How Do Miracle Towels Compare With Onsen, Brooklinen and Member’s Mark?
Each of these rivals beats Miracle at something specific. Prices were checked October 17, 2026, unless marked otherwise.
| Towel | Price | Build | Trial | Beats Miracle on | Loses to Miracle on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miracle Made Bath Towel | $45 single, $69 for 2 | Long-staple cotton terry, silver finish, 30 x 56 in | 100 nights | n/a | n/a |
| Onsen Supima Waffle Bath Towel | $105.90 for 2 (list $118) | 100% Supima cotton waffle, no chemical finish | 60 days | Fast drying by design, lighter | Price, plush feel |
| Brooklinen Super-Plush Bath Towel | Price varies, check current price | 100% Aegean Turkish cotton, 770 GSM, 30 x 58 in | Check current terms | Published weight, size, plushness | No antimicrobial finish |
| Member’s Mark Hotel Premier Luxury Bath Towel | $6.98 each (Sam’s Club membership needed) | Basic cotton hotel towel | Sam’s Club policy | Price, by a mile | No freshness finish, fewer reviews of build quality |
Pick Onsen if musty smells are your main problem and you’re fine with a lighter waffle feel. It’s a different kind of towel that tackles odor by drying fast instead of using a chemical finish. Onsen is Miracle’s sister brand, and its homepage displays a 2026 Wirecutter “Our Pick” badge for this towel.
Pick Brooklinen Super-Plush if you want the thickest, most hotel-like towel and a brand that publishes its fabric weight. Brooklinen was running a 20% sitewide code through October 27, 2026, when we checked.
Pick Member’s Mark if you just need good-enough towels for a family or guest bath and would rather wash more often than pay $45 a towel.
Pick Miracle if you want plush terry, value a freshness finish, and can buy during a sale or get the towels free with sheets.
What’s the Cheapest Way to Buy Miracle Towels?
Buy the pieces, not the set. Here is the math from miraclebrand.co on October 17, 2026:
| Option | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Towel Set | 2 bath, 2 hand, 2 washcloths | $149 |
| Same pieces bought separately | Bath towel 2-pack ($69) + hand towel 2-pack ($39) + washcloth 4-pack ($39) | $147, with 2 extra washcloths |
| Bath towel 4-pack | 4 bath towels | $119 ($29.75 each) |
| Free with sheets | 1 bath towel + 2 washcloths, per the brand | $0 extra, roughly $64 at list prices |
The Towel Set page advertises a “$188 value,” but the separate listings add up to less than the set itself. A 10% sitewide code (SCARE10) was also running on miraclebrand.co when we checked.
About the “sale” on the sheet offer page: it shows a $214 price cut to $119 with a countdown and a “limited inventory” note. Miracle’s own store lists the Luxe sheet set from $109 with no countdown, and we found no retailer charging $214. Past promotions (20% off with free towels, for example) have repeated, so there is no reason to rush.
When to wait: if you only want towels, wait for a sitewide code and buy the bath towel 2-pack or 4-pack. Don’t buy sheets just to get the free towels unless you wanted the sheets anyway.
Miracle Towels FAQ
Are Miracle towels worth it?
They are worth it only at a discount or as a free bonus with sheets. At full price, a $45 bath towel costs more than well-reviewed rivals, and the main selling point, the silver finish, has no published test details. Buy the 2-pack or 4-pack during a sale if you like plush terry towels.
Do silver-infused towels really stay fresh longer?
Probably somewhat, yes. Lab studies show silver-treated fabric can keep blocking bacteria even with little silver left. Miracle has not published how its towels were tested, so the “3x less laundry” figure is a brand claim. Drying towels fully between uses matters as much as any finish.
Does the silver wash out of Miracle towels?
Miracle’s FAQ says no. Independent research says it depends on how the silver is bonded: one study saw cotton finishes lose about 73% to 92% of their silver over 20 washes, while another found losses under 1% for well-bonded fibers. Miracle does not disclose its bonding method.
What comes in the free towel set with Miracle sheets?
One bath towel and two washcloths. The sheet offer page calls it a 3-piece set, and the brand confirmed on Trustpilot that the hand towel shown in the photo is not included. At list prices, that bundle is worth roughly $64.
Can I return Miracle towels if I don’t like them?
Yes, in most cases. The bath towel page and FAQ promise a 100-night trial, even on used items. The Towel Set page says 30 nights, so screenshot the page you buy from. Final sale items and international orders can’t be returned.
Who pays return shipping on Miracle Made orders?
It’s unclear, so ask first. The sheet offer page says Miracle pays US return shipping, while the FAQ says shipping costs are non-refundable and the customer’s responsibility. Email help@support.miraclebrand.co for a prepaid label before you send anything back.
Is the Miracle Towel Set a good deal?
No. The Towel Set costs $149, while a bath towel 2-pack, hand towel 2-pack and washcloth 4-pack cost $147 together and include two extra washcloths. The set’s “$188 value” label doesn’t match the brand’s own separate prices.
Are Miracle bath towels a standard size?
Yes, but on the smaller side of standard. The bath towel measures 30 x 56 inches. Brooklinen’s Super-Plush bath towel is 30 x 58, and Miracle doesn’t sell a bath sheet in its current towel line. If you like full wrap-around coverage, look elsewhere.
Can I use fabric softener or acne products with Miracle towels?
No. Miracle’s care instructions say to skip fabric softener and powdered detergent, and to keep benzoyl peroxide, alpha hydroxy acids and chlorine bleach away from the towels, because they can cause discoloration. Use an older towel on nights you apply acne treatment.
Is Miracle Made the same company as Onsen?
They share a parent. Both belong to Pattern Brands, which Miracle joined in 2023. They take opposite approaches to musty towels: Miracle uses a silver finish on plush terry, while Onsen uses an open waffle weave designed to dry fast without any chemical treatment.
Final Verdict: Should You Buy Miracle Towels?
Score: 6/10. Miracle Made towels are comfortable, standard-size long-staple cotton towels from a legitimate company, and the silver finish may help with musty smells. The price is the problem. You pay a premium for a claim the brand words three different ways and hasn’t backed with published tests, and its own Towel Set costs more than its parts. Wait for a sale and buy the bath towels in a 2-pack or 4-pack, or take them free with sheets you already wanted. If odor is your only concern, Onsen’s waffle towels attack it more directly, and if plushness matters most, Brooklinen’s Super-Plush is thicker and better documented.
